APPENDIX 1

EXECUTIVE FUNCTIONS 2005/2006

ITEM 5 ON THE SUMMONS

REPORT OF THE LEADER OF THE COUNCIL

(Rule 3.2, Executive Procedure Rules of the Constitution). (Article 7 of the Constitution – The Executive).

The following information is required to be reported to the Annual Meeting by the Leader of the Council.

(1) <u>THE EXECUTIVE</u>

Paragraph 7.02 of Article 7 provides for the determination by the Council of the size and membership of the Executive (to consist of the Executive Leader (see Item 4), together with at least two but not more than nine other Councillors).

The proposal as to the Members of the Executive and the allocation of portfolios is as follows (Rule 3.2, paragraphs (a), (b), (c), (d) and (e)):-

Executive Member (Ward)	Office/Portfolio	Delegated Authority
Councillor N Shah (Kenton East)	Leader Strategic Overview and External Affairs	Revised
Councillor Dighé (Kenton West)	Deputy Leader Business Connections and Performance	Revised
Councillor Burchell (Edgware)	Planning, Development and Housing.	Revised
Councillor Margaret Davine (Edgware)	Social Care and Health	Revised
Councillor Marie-Louise Nolan (Wealdstone)	Communications, Partnership and Human Resources	Revised
Councillor O'Dell (Marlborough)	Environment and Transport	No change
Councillor Stephenson (Headstone South)	Education and Lifelong Learning	Revised
Councillor C Mote (Pinner South)	-	-
Councillor D Ashton (Belmont)	-	-
Councillor Thornton (Harrow Weald)	-	-

Encs. (Note: The Portfolio Delegations are attached for information: where indicated as "Revised" the changes are shown in italics).